Leadership

At the Diocesan Office

Diocesan Office

PositionNameEmail
BishopRayford J. Rayrayfordray@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary & Operations CoordinatorJane Cisluycisjane@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary for Discipleship & VitalityLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Communications CoordinatorKathy Binoniemikathy@upepiscopal.org
Transitions OfficerLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Diocesan BookkeeperAlison Argallalison@upepiscopal.org

Around the Diocese

Committee Conveners & Appointments for 2020

PositionNameEmail
Title IVIntake Officer - Jane Cisluycis
Missioner for the Hiawatha DistrictSuzanne Raysuzanne@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for the Huron DistrictSusan Harriesbmcsharries@yahoo.com
Missioner for the Huron DistrictGin Mannistoginmannisto@gmail.com
NameEmail
Kathy Binoniemi
Lara Bender
Arlene Gordanier, Presidentajgorda@gmail.com
Susan Harries
Charles Mineau
Norm Satterly
Gwen Hetler

Diocesan Council

Name
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Katie Chipman-Bergsma
Diane Darlington
Phyllis DeWitt
Arlene Gordanier
Richard Graybill
Jim Martindale
Nancy Olexick
Rick Stanitis
Mary Sullivan

Oversight

PositionName
Secretary of ConventionKathy Binoniemi
Diocesan CouncilRayford Ray
Constitution & CanonsJane Cisluycis
ChancellorPatricia Micklow

Mission

PositionName
Justice & PeaceRayford Ray
Jubilee MinistriesDiance Darlington
Episcopal Relief & DevelopmentArlene Gordanier & Nancy Olexick
United Thank Offeringtba
Church Periodical Clubtba

Ministry Development/Formation

Commission on Ministry

Name
Judy Anderson
Carol Bell
Carol Carson-Hull
Thelma Clarage
Wyndeth Davis
Hilary Galey
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Gin Mannisto
Jim Martindale
Mary Miron
Robert Railey
Rayford Ray
Suzanne Ray
Tom West

Ministry Develpment/Formation

PositionNameEmail
Canterbury HouseRick Stanitis, Missionerchouse@mtu.edu
LiturgyShared
Youth Ministries CoordinatorShared
Women's Ministry CouncilTeena Maki & Coralie Voce

Household/Operations

PositionName
Treasurer of the DioceseDick Graybill
Finance CommitteeDiocesan Treasurer
Endowment CommitteeTom Lippart
Chaplains to Retired Clergy & Surviving SpousesTom & Peg Lippart
Communications CoordinatorKathy Binoniemi

Trust Association

Name
Peggy Frazier
Patrick Galey
Richard Graybill
Jack Lenten
Tom Lippart
Patricia Micklow
Rayford Ray
Ron Smith

Wider Church

PositionName
Province V Board RepresentativeRick Stanitis

2020 General Convention Deputation

Name
Kathy Binoniemi
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Jane Cisluycis, chair
Arlene Gordanier
Virginia Mannisto
Suzanne Ray
Shane Spellmeyer
Richard Stanitis