Leadership

At the Diocesan Office

Diocesan Office

PositionNameEmail
BishopRayford J. Rayrayfordray@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary & Operations CoordinatorJane Cisluycisjane@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary for Discipleship & VitalityLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for Finance & SupportKathy Binoniemikathy@upepiscopal.org
Transitions OfficerLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for CommunicationsSteve Peltosteve@upepiscopal.org

Around the Diocese

Standing Committee

NameEmail
Arlene Gordanier, Presidentajgorda@gmail.com
Charles Mineau
Gwen Hetler
Kathy Binoniemi
Lara Bender
Norm Satterly
Susan Harries

Diocesan Council

Name
Katie Chipman-Bergsma
Wendy Davis
Phyllis DeWitt
Arlene Gordanier
Richard Graybill
Kim Moote
Nancy Olexick
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Shane Spellmeyer
Rick Stanitis
Mary Sullivan

Oversight

PositionName
Secretary of ConventionKathy Binoniemi
Diocesan CouncilRayford Ray
Constitution & CanonsJane Cisluycis
ChancellorJudd Spray
Title IV Intake OfficerJane Cisluycis

Mission

PositionName
Justice & PeaceRayford Ray
Jubilee MinistriesDiane Darlington
Episcopal Relief & DevelopmentArlene Gordanier & Nancy Olexick
United Thank OfferingArlene Gordanier

Ministry Development/Formation

Commission on Ministry

Name
Carol Bell
David Carlisle
Bradley Pickens
Wyndeth Davis
Hilary Galey
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Gin Mannisto
Jim Martindale
Mary Miron
Robert Railey
Rayford Ray
Suzanne Ray

Ministry Development/Formation

PositionNameEmail
Canterbury HouseRick Stanitis, Missionerchouse@mtu.edu
LiturgyShared
MissionerSusan Harriesbmcsharries@yahoo.com
MissionerGin Mannistoginmannisto@gmail.com
MissionerBradley Pickenspickens@upepiscopal.org
MissionerSuzanne Raysuzanne@upepiscopal.org
Youth Ministries CoordinatorShared
Women’s Ministry CouncilTeena Maki & Coralie Voce

Household/Operations

PositionName
Treasurer of the DioceseDick Graybill
Finance CommitteeDiocesan Treasurer
Endowment CommitteeTom Lippart
Chaplains to Retired Clergy & Surviving SpousesTom & Peg Lippart
Communications CoordinatorSteve Pelto

Trust Association

Name
Peggy Frazier
Patrick Galey
Richard Graybill
Jack Lenten
Tom Lippart
Patricia Micklow
Rayford Ray
Ron Smith

Wider Church

PositionName
Province V Board RepresentativeRick Stanitis

2021 General Convention Deputation

Name
Kathy Binoniemi
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Jane Cisluycis, chair
Arlene Gordanier
Richard Graybill
Virginia Mannisto
Suzanne Ray
Richard Stanitis

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.