If you are looking for email addresses and phone numbers, please contact us at diocese@upepiscopal.org.  We will get you the information. 




Diocesan Office

BishopRayford J. Ray
Canon to the Ordinary for Discipleship & VitalityLydia Kelsey Bucklin
Diocesan Operations Coordinator and Missioner for Finance and SupportKathy Binoniemi
Director of Reparations and JusticeMiskopwaaganikwe Leora Tadgerson
Transitions OfficerLydia Kelsey Bucklin

Diocesan Council

Wendy Davis, ex officio Standing Committee President
Richard Graybill, ex officio Treasurer
Gin Mannisto, ex officio Chair of Commission on Ministry
Rayford Ray, ex officio, Bishop
Sarah Diener-Schlitt (2025)
Ed Miner (2024)
Katie Chipman-Bergsma (2024)
Jon Flath (2026)
Kristen Mowafy (2026)
Bonnie Turner (2026)

Commission on Ministry

David Carlisle
Bradley Pickens
Wyndeth Davis
Arlene Gordanier
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Gin Mannisto, Chair
Jim Martindale
April Stace
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Suzanne Ray
Fran Barger
Dale Jamison
Candy Buchkowski

Standing Committee

Wyndeth Davis, President (2024)
Susan Harries (2024)
Rick Stanitis (2024)
Nancy Dekoster (2025)
Marna Franson (2024)
Kathy Binoniemi (2025
Charles Mineau (2025)

Disciplinary Board

Rayford Ray – Bishop
Arlene Gordanier – President
Brad Pickens – Intake Officer
Marna Franson – Member
Susan Harries – Member
Gwen Hetler – Member
Gin Mannisto – Member
Rick Stanitis – Member
Mary Sullivan – Member
Dick Graybill – Attorney
Sue Jamison – Conciliator
Nancy Olexick – Conciliator
Jim Martindale – Investigator
Kathleen Martindale – Advisor
Bob Railey – Advisor


Secretary of ConventionKathy Binoniemi
Diocesan CouncilRayford Ray
ChancellorJudd Spray
Title IV Intake OfficerBrad Pickens

Ministry Development/Formation

Canterbury HouseRick Stanitis, Missioner
MissionerSusan Harries
MissionerGin Mannisto
MissionerBradley Pickens
MissionerMarna Franson
NMU Campus MinisterMarna Franson
PriestSarah Diener-Schlitt
Youth Ministries CoordinatorShared
Women’s Ministry CouncilTeena Maki & Coralie Voce
Beloved CommunityK. Vanden Boogaard, A. Gordanier, R. Stanitis, D. Nedeau, S. Deiner-Schlitt, R. Ray


Operations CoordinatorKathy Binoniemi
Treasurer of the DioceseDick Graybill
Finance CommitteeDiocesan Treasurer
Endowment CommitteeTom Lippart
Chaplains to Retired Clergy & Surviving SpousesTom & Peg Lippart

Trust Association

Peggy Frazier
Kim Moote
Richard Graybill
Jack Lenten
Tom Lippart
Ron Smith
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Pat Micklow

81st General Convention Deputation

Richard Stanitis, Co-Chair
Thomas Steffensen
Wyndeth Davis
Katie Chipman-Bergsma
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin, Co-Chair
Gin Mannisto
David Carlisle
Suzanne Ray
Brad Pickens, Alternate
Sarah Diener-Schlitt, Alternate
Richard Graybill, Alternate


Justice & PeaceRayford Ray
Episcopal Relief & DevelopmentArlene Gordanier & Nancy Olexick
United Thank OfferingArlene Gordanier, Susan Harries

Wider Church

Province V Board RepresentativeRick Stanitis
Living Waters CooperativeLydia Kelsey Bucklin