Leadership

At the Diocesan Office

Diocesan Office

PositionNameEmail
BishopRayford J. Rayrayfordray@upepiscopal.org
Operations Coordinator & Canon to the OrdinaryJane Cisluycisjane@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary for Discipleship & VitalityLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Communications CoordinatorKathy Binoniemikathy@upepiscopal.org
Transitions OfficerLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Diocesan BookkeeperAlison Argallalison@upepiscopal.org

Around the Diocese

Committee Conveners & Appointments for 2019

PositionNameEmail
Title IVIntake Officer - Jane Cisluycis
Ministry DeveloperManuel Padillampadilla@up.net
Ministry DeveloperKevin Thew Forresterkevingtf@protonmail.com
Missioner for the Hiawatha DistrictSuzanne Raysuzanne@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for the Huron DistrictSusan Harriesbmcsharries@yahoo.com
Missioner for the Huron DistrictGin Mannistoginmannisto@gmail.com
NameEmail
Kathy Binoniemi
Lara Bender
Karen Ettenhofer
Arlene Gordanier, Presidentajgorda@gmail.com
Susan Harries
Hazel Satterly
Gwen Hetler

Diocesan Council

Name
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Diane Darlington
Phyllis DeWitt
Arlene Gordanier
Richard Graybill
Gin Mannisto
Jim Martindale
Laura Masters
Nancy Olexick
Rick Stanitis

Oversight

PositionName
Secretary of ConventionKathy Binoniemi
Diocesan CouncilRayford Ray
Constitution & CanonsJane Cisluycis
ChancellorPatricia Micklow

Mission

PositionName
Justice & PeaceRayford Ray
Jubilee MinistriesDiance Darlington
Episcopal Relief & DevelopmentArlene Gordanier & Nancy Olexick
United Thank OfferingCarol Carson-Hull
Church Periodical Clubtba

Ministry Development/Formation

Commission on Ministry

Name
Judy Anderson
Carol Bell
Carol Carson-Hull
Thelma Clarage
Hilary Galey
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Jeannie Manning
Jim Martindale
Mary Miron
Robert Railey
Rayford Ray
Suzanne Ray
Tom West

Ministry Develpment/Formation

PositionNameEmail
Canterbury HouseRick Stanitis, Missionerchouse@mtu.edu
LiturgyShared
Youth Ministries CoordinatorShared
Women's Ministry CouncilTeena Maki & Coralie Voce

Household/Operations

PositionName
Treasurer of the DioceseDick Graybill
Finance CommitteeDiocesan Treasurer
Endowment CommitteeTom Lippart
Chaplains to Retired Clergy & Surviving SpousesTom & Peg Lippart
Communications CoordinatorKathy Binoniemi

Trust Association

Name
Peggy Frazier
James Heikkila
Patrick Galey
Richard Graybill
Jack Lenten
Tom Lippart
Patricia Micklow
Rayford Ray

Wider Church

PositionName
Province V Board RepresentativeLydia Kelsey Bucklin

2018 General Convention Deputation

Name
Jane Cisluycis, co-chair
Thelma Clarage
Barbara Davis
Arlene Gordanier
Richard Graybill
Suzanne Ray
Richard Stanitis