Leadership

 

 

 

Diocesan Office

PositionNameEmail
BishopRayford J. Rayrayfordray@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary for Operations CoordinatorJane Cisluycisjane@upepiscopal.org
Canon to the Ordinary for Discipleship & VitalityLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for Finance & SupportKathy Binoniemikathy@upepiscopal.org
Director of Diversity, Equity, and InclusionMiskopwaaganikwe Leora Tadgersonleora@upepiscopal.org
Transitions OfficerLydia Kelsey Bucklinlydia@upepiscopal.org
Missioner for CommunicationsSteve Peltosteve@upepiscopal.org

Diocesan Council

Name
Wendy Davis
Richard Graybill
Gin Mannisto
Nancy Olexick
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Mary Sullivan
Sarah Diener-Schlitt
Jacklyn Lenten
Ed Miner

Commission on Ministry

Name
David Carlisle
Bradley Pickens
Wyndeth Davis
Arlene Gordanier
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin
Gin Mannisto, Chair
Jim Martindale
Robert Railey
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Suzanne Ray
Fran Barger
Lynn Domina
Dale Jamison

Standing Committee

NameEmail
Wyndeth Davis, President
Susan Harries
Rick Stanitis
Cheri Lakosky
Marna Franson
Kathy Binoniemi
Charles Mineau

Disciplinary Board

Marna Franson
Arlene Gordanier
Susan Harries
Karan Hendricks
Gwen Hetler
Gin Mannisto
Rick Stanitis
Mary Sullivan

Oversight

PositionName
Secretary of ConventionKathy Binoniemi
Diocesan CouncilRayford Ray
Constitution & CanonsJane Cisluycis
ChancellorJudd Spray
Title IV Intake OfficerJane Cisluycis

Ministry Development/Formation

PositionNameEmail
Canterbury HouseRick Stanitis, Missionerchouse@mtu.edu
LiturgyShared
MissionerSusan Harriesbmcsharries@yahoo.com
MissionerGin Mannistoginmannisto@gmail.com
MissionerBradley Pickenspickens@upepiscopal.org
MissionerSuzanne Raysuzanne@upepiscopal.org
Youth Ministries CoordinatorShared
Women’s Ministry CouncilTeena Maki & Coralie Voce

Household/Operations

PositionName
Treasurer of the DioceseDick Graybill
Finance CommitteeDiocesan Treasurer
Endowment CommitteeTom Lippart
Chaplains to Retired Clergy & Surviving SpousesTom & Peg Lippart
Communications CoordinatorSteve Pelto

Trust Association

Name
Peggy Frazier
Kim Moote
Richard Graybill
Jack Lenten
Tom Lippart
Ron Smith
Rayford Ray, ex officio
Pat Micklow

81st General Convention Deputation

Name
Richard Stanitis, Co-Chair
Lydia Kelsey Bucklin, Co-Chair
Jane Cisluycis
Gin Mannisto
Kathy Binoniemi
Suzanne Ray
David Carlisle
Thomas Steffensen
Richard Graybill, Alternate
Sarah Diener-Schlitt, Alternate
Brad Pickens, Alternate
Cheri Lakosky, Alternate

Mission

PositionName
Justice & PeaceRayford Ray
Jubilee MinistriesDiane Darlington
Episcopal Relief & DevelopmentArlene Gordanier & Nancy Olexick
United Thank OfferingArlene Gordanier

Wider Church

PositionName
Province V PresidentJane Cisluycis
Province V Board RepresentativeRick Stanitis